Back in the Groove…

I’m finally back to 100% normality (whatever that might mean?) No flu, no stomach ache, and lots and lots of energy. Being sick might be seen as even a blessing…for one thing, it gave my muscles practically a week off. For another, I gave up caffeine for the entire week since it just wasn’t appealing at the time. Now I feel a lil’ more energetic without it. But my love for a hot cup of joe with soymilk hasn’t subsided, so I still plan on saving it for the weekends when I can truly enjoy it. 🙂 Or maybe even the occasional ‘pick-me-up.’

Yesterday was a wonderful workout day. Nothing too fancy or over the top, but I just felt so darn good. 🙂 I walked around campus, came home to go for a nice brisk walk with mom, and later went to the gym for a 3-mile interval run with the sister. I forgot how much I truly did miss running, and even going on a treadmill made me smile from ear to ear. I bounced between 6.2-7.0 mph on a 2% incline for about 30 minutes, and loved the music they were playing. Kept me grooving. 🙂

Stay tuned for some official foodie news sometime this week! 🙂

This entry was posted in Desserts by Sarah. Bookmark the permalink.

About Sarah

Hi and Welcome!!! I'm a chocolate & coffee loving Registered Dietitian with a passion for helping people reach their goals. When I'm not busy working, I enjoy photography, cooking, and spending quality time with my family (and pets!) Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

