Highlights of the Day!

**I just wanted to let you know that I won’t be blogging tomorrow (Sunday) night because I’m going on an overnight backpacking trip into Monday! 😀  I’m super excited and will of course take a ton of fun pictures to share with you all.  Although I can’t promise that backpacking food is overly exciting or anything…haha…

HIGHLIGHTS OF TODAY…

BREAKFAST!!!

I absolutely loved this breakfast…I followed my basic oat cake recipe, but cut back on the cinnamon and added in a huge handful of chopped, fresh cherries.  I then sprinkled the walnuts on top, along with some coconut too.  SO GOOD!

100_7063

HANGING OUT WITH NICOLE

It was the kittie’s one year birthday, so I headed over to Nicole’s apartment to give Stitch and High St. their gifts. 😀  Such a proud aunt, what can I say? 😉

We then headed to Target, because I was in desperate need of some new  makeup stuff (and a dunkin donuts iced latte too! 😉 ).  Once we got back, we heated this up…

100_7077

Mmmm…

100_7079

Best of all was dessert…a scoop of chocolate Red Sox icecream and this luscious banana cream dessert.  Anything with bananas makes my mouth super happy, and this dessert was absolute heaven.  Seriously.  It was so whippy and light. 

100_7080

And it was so cute too. 😀  Nicole said the recipe didn’t call for the blueberries on top, but doesn’t it just look so perfect for the July 4th holiday?  😀

100_7081

This post is a super short one, because I have to get all packed up for tomorrow since we’ll be leaving early.  I have oatmeal planned for my (and dad’s) breakfast since it’s such great energy food.  And after that, hopefully there will be a stop for coffee along the way because I have a feeling I’ll need it for tomorrow. 😉

Hope your weekends are going wonderfully and I’ll see you on Monday with a recap! 😀

This entry was posted in 1 by Sarah. Bookmark the permalink.

About Sarah

Hi and Welcome!!! I'm a chocolate & coffee loving Registered Dietitian with a passion for helping people reach their goals. When I'm not busy working, I enjoy photography, cooking, and spending quality time with my family (and pets!) Thanks for stopping by!

13 thoughts on “Highlights of the Day!

  1. Those oatcakes look amazing! I’m planning on making them soon!

    What a yummy dessert… it looks so cute with the berries!

    Have a wonderful weekend.. I can’t wait for the recap!

  2. breakfast looks amazing 🙂 i really wanna make those oatcakes very soon!

    have a great sunday 🙂

    • I know…I considered steaming up some broccoli to add a little more to the pizza. The more, the merrier, when it comes to the veggies! 😀

  3. I just made that pizza the other night, and I must say…yours looks much better! It looks a lot more cheesy and the crust looks good! What happened to mine?! haha

    Hope you’re having a good time on your trip!

    • I swear its my sisters’ old-school oven…haha. Last time I made it over my house it didn’t come out as cheesey delicious either. haha…:)

Leave a Reply

