Please Excuse This Blogger!

This post is not photoless due to my forgetting the camera…

…nor is this post photoless due to the fact that I’m overtired or need the break.

No, this post is photoless due to the fact that I had a spazzy day full of blurry photos. 😉

Seriously.  And that’s not the worst of it.  Everything I touched turned into a flipped out flop of a mess.  You should have seen the zucchini muffins I attempted to bake.  I was all excited.  The kitchen smelled heavenly: warm cinnamon mingled with citrus.  Mmmm…

Then I took the muffins out of the oven, only to find that they were dry as a bone.  Except for certain ones, which were still soggy and undercooked.  No idea what happened, but I couldn’t help but laugh.  Some days are just like that! 

BUT, on the plus side, I did have a wonderful day despite it all. 😉  My sis and I savored lattes from starbucks, I found a cute handbag, and I enjoyed a relaxing girly night with Nicole.  It was so much fun.

And unfortanetly photo-less. 

Tomorrow I promise photo’s.  And hopefully a perfected batch of zucchini muffins, because I refuse to give up.  Any must-try zucchini bread/muffin recipes are more then welcome. 😉

This entry was posted in 1 by Sarah. Bookmark the permalink.

About Sarah

Hi and Welcome!!! I'm a chocolate & coffee loving Registered Dietitian with a passion for helping people reach their goals. When I'm not busy working, I enjoy photography, cooking, and spending quality time with my family (and pets!) Thanks for stopping by!

4 thoughts on “Please Excuse This Blogger!

  1. Love your attitude about it all!!- I am a mess, I probably would have cried about the muffins. 🙂 Good luck on round two!

  2. Sounds like a great day despite less than stellar photos, I know the feeling. Now that the days are getting shorter and the amount of natural light is decreasing, I’m wondering how it’s going to affect food photography! And to think I use to just worry about my runs being affected by the shorter days…

Leave a Reply

