Weekend Highlight: Successful Shopping Days

Successful Shopping Trips Require…

1. Stashing Snacks In Your Purse

I stashed some dates and peanut butter in my purse, just in case!!  You never know when an emergency will strike, after all! 😉  Okay, okay, I admit it.  I’m addicted. 

101_8549

But hey, there are worse things that I could be addicted to! 😉

101_8550

2. Good Food—of course!

I was excited to hear my dad was treating us girls, by telling us to go out for lunch.  I was even more excited when I learned there was a Cheesecake Factory at the mall.  Mom was excited about the bread, but she shared. 😉  I always go for the honey wheat loaf, because it’s so sweet but dry and pumpernickelly (is that a word?!?) at the same time.  Besides, there are oats on it.  It was love at first bite. 😀

101_8555

The atmosphere of the Cheesecake Factory is always so fun.  I loved the lights and ceiling!

101_8558

Okay, I’m getting sidetracked.  On to the good food!!!  I was just about to order the chopped salad when I instantly remembered that I used to always order the Thai Chicken Wraps.  I haven’t had it in ages, but it’s one of my favorite dishes from the factory.  Basically you receive multiple lettuce “wraps,” carrots, noodles, bean sprouts, cucumbers, red onion, cilantro, peanut topped grilled chicken, and three separate dipping sauces.  You can then create your own wraps.  It’s sort of like playing with your food and I absolutely love it. 😀  The peanut sauce in the middle was my favorite. 😀

Mmm…I polished off this entire plate of goodness.

101_8560

My sister ordered the BBQ chicken salad, and she gave me one of her red onion rings from the top.  They were so good.  And usually I’m not even a fan of onion rings, but these were sweet and crispy. 

101_8559

Have I ever mentioned that cheesecake is my favorite dessert??  It is.  I used to always go for the dark chocolate flavors, but today I wanted the simple, clean flavor of the original strawberry cheesecake.  My mom and sis agreed, so we ordered one slice for the table to split. It was almost too pretty to eat…YUM! 😀

101_8563

3. Picture Taking

Capturing the moments and individual personalities and attitudes is important for any successful shopping day.

Sometimes my sis and I make funny faces…

101_8569

But other times we smile and act normal too…;)

Oh, and yes I’m drinking dunkin donuts.  Don’t worry starbucks, you’re still my one true love. 😀

101_8568

4. Night of Relaxation

Have you ever returned from a long day of shopping till you’re dropping only to find yourself plain tuckered out?  This requires a short (or long, if you’re up for it! 😉 ) walk to wake yourself up a bit from the drive home, lots of water, your p.j.’s, a good movie, and a snack if you’re hungry.  I did all of the above, and I’m now munching on a bowl of yogurt mess.  I went a little crazy on the cinnamon, because that’s also necessary. 😀

101_8577

Successful shopping day complete. 😀

This entry was posted in 1 by Sarah. Bookmark the permalink.

About Sarah

Hi and Welcome!!! I'm a chocolate & coffee loving Registered Dietitian with a passion for helping people reach their goals. When I'm not busy working, I enjoy photography, cooking, and spending quality time with my family (and pets!) Thanks for stopping by!

16 thoughts on “Weekend Highlight: Successful Shopping Days

  1. You and your sister are so cute!

    I’ve never been to the Cheesecake factory! We have one but it’s across town and I never knew they had such healthy yummy food! I’ll have to check it out if I’m on that side of town- yum!

  2. Wow, I haven’t had PB+dates in SO long! I’m going to the store tomorrow I think I might pick some up haha. Those Thai Chicken Wraps look amazing…I made a mental note to get them the next time I go to the Cheesecake Factory!

  3. Cheeeeeeeesecake Factory! Amen sista! haha I used to go there all the time, but for some reason I always forget about it. Probably because the wait is always like 900 hours long! haha

    The best cheesecake I have gotten there has been the creme brulee…yum. I bet the pumpkin is good too!

    I am sorry I have not been commenting lately, I have still been reading though! Love your blog! 🙂

  4. I’m all for packing snacks! I had being in the middle of something and realizing you need to take a where’s-the-food-court-at break

  5. Your restaurant food looks fabulous! I’ve always heard that the Cheesecake Factory is like a heart attack on a plate, but your meals all look really good!

    PB+dates is one of my favourite.things.ever. Have you ever tried it with cashew butter? I don’t know why, but the date-cashew combo is simply fantastic.

  6. You and your sister are lovely. I like how both of you have different haristyles – both fresh and hip! 😀
    There aren’t any CCFs in the Philippines or in Japan. But a friend once hand carried an entire cheesecake all the way from the States just for us. Hahaha!

    PS. I tried experimenting with lentils over the weekend. Love them disc shaped protein goodies. 😛

  7. OMGoodness I love your new ‘do! I don’t think I realized your hair was so dark, very cute!

    YAY for a successful shopping day, I always love a good yogurt mess. 😀

  8. Your sister ordered my favorite salad from the Cheese Cake Factory! SO GOOD! I actually make a verison of it at home now……..take chicken pieces and toss them in BBQ, then put it in my salad of romain lettuce, cuccumbers, celergy, cherry tomotoes (cut in half), black beans, corn, a little cheese and I use torita chip strips in mine and then add a little ranch……YUMMY!

    =) Laura

    http://findingahealthybalance.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

