Toll on Time

This semester is really taking its toll on time, and I have to apologize for the lack of posts (or comments on your blogs!) lately.  I’m afraid they won’t be as frequent as I had hoped, which made me decide to completely stop blogging for now. 

This doesn’t mean I’m gone for good (sorry! 😉 ), and it also doesn’t mean that I’ll stop reading your lovely blogs either.  It does mean that I’ll have much more time to devote to homework and such, without the worry of having to keep up with the blog.  Because blogs should never become a “worry”…they’re meant to be a reward and joy for those who enjoy writing and photography (and food of course! 😀 )

I’m sorry to keep switching things up on the blog, but I didn’t think it was fair to leave things hanging with such infrequent posts and all.  Sometimes life requires more time in certain areas, and something has to give just a little (and giving up running, in my opinion, is just not an option 😉 ). 

Oh, but before I end this post, I just have to give a big THANKS for all the congrats and support along the way that you all gave for the 10k race! 😀  For all of you wishing to do the same, have confidence in yourself and know that you can do it with proper training and fueling. 😀  I started out with 1-mile (and practically died by the end! 😉 ), eventually extending my mileage per day and week.  You have way more strength and endurance in you then even you know.  Don’t be afraid to show it. 😀

I’ll see you around! 😀

This entry was posted in 1 by Sarah. Bookmark the permalink.

About Sarah

Hi and Welcome!!! I'm a chocolate & coffee loving Registered Dietitian with a passion for helping people reach their goals. When I'm not busy working, I enjoy photography, cooking, and spending quality time with my family (and pets!) Thanks for stopping by!

13 thoughts on “Toll on Time

  1. Aww Sarah I’m sad to see you go! But I’m glad your doing what’s right for you.. sounds like you’ve got your priorities right! Keep in touch and good luck with everything!

  2. I totally understand, but I’m also a bit sad. Come back whenever you feel like it and say ‘hi’ sometimes on my blog so I know you’re doing OK;)

    xxx Julia (Taste of Living)

  3. oh my sarah, we are going to miss you. but i am so glad you are doing something good for YOU! sometimes it is good to step away and focus on other things – i have also been thinking about some of those same things. just drop a line every once and awhile 🙂

    good luck with everything dear!

  4. I’ve missed your frequent posts – but I COMPLETELY understand. I know life gets busy for me in the fall, and usually evens out in the spring. I hope school is going well, and I am happy to hear from you whenever you have some spare time!

  5. I’m going to miss yours posts too. I’m keeping you in my reader so I’ll always know when you update! I’m so glad I got to know you this summer, I’m relieved to know you’ll still be “around”!

  6. Totally gutted!! But I also totally understand. I have also had to take a step back on blogging recently. You have to prioritize things in life and blogging should be something you do if you have time to and continue enjoying it – not if you feel stressed that you SHOULD be posting and can’t find the time.
    Enjoy college and all it brings and come back to us when you have some free time! We’ll be here – I miss you already! 😦

    Take care missy x

Leave a Reply

