Creative Juices

I’m in a writing rut. 

This morning I scrambled to put together a paper for my writing class, only to find that it made no cohesive sense.  It was completely incomplete.  There was nothing special about it.  In fact, there was nothing good about it either.  It didn’t even have a beginning or an end. 

Thankfully it was only a rough draft.  Un-thankfully, the teacher had everyone read their papers aloud. 

I’m not just posting this post because I’m sick of only ever seeing chili on the front of my blog (as much as I love it, you know!)  But mostly because I hope its a way to get my creative juices flowing again.  I love to write.  And sometimes I need to write. 

Now if only my creative juices would flow with this nutrition writing assignment for school.  Try, try again.

(p.s. sorry there are no pictures to share after such a long blogging hiatus!  Soon, soon…very soon.  I promise. 😀 )

I’m skipping off to a peony scented bubble bath and some fitness fusion yoga.  ‘Night!

 

This entry was posted in 1 by Sarah. Bookmark the permalink.

About Sarah

Hi and Welcome!!! I'm a chocolate & coffee loving Registered Dietitian with a passion for helping people reach their goals. When I'm not busy working, I enjoy photography, cooking, and spending quality time with my family (and pets!) Thanks for stopping by!

3 thoughts on “Creative Juices

  1. Happy to see a new post from you! I know that posting on a regular basis has definitely helped get my creative juices flowing, I hope it does for you as well.

  2. Nice to “see” you again! I was just thinking about you the other day and wondering how you were doing. Maybe you can post for a stretch between semesters? It would nice to catch up with what you’ve been doing! 😀

Leave a Reply

