Have you ever noticed?

Have you ever noticed…

how different times of your life seem to hold a different theme?  Lessons are learned and then you move on to find a new challenge, which is when a new theme of life begins.  If you had to pick a “theme” where your life is at right now, what would it be?

Mine?  That’s easy and I can sum it all up into one word: balance.  Run, but not too much.  Eat well: not too much, not too little.  Family: take time to be with the people who matter the most.  Homework: knowing when to stop and when I need to keep chug, chug, chugging away.  Life is literally a balancing act!

Have you ever noticed…

that life is a lot like a bowl of oatmeal? 

Oatmeal can be goopy and sticky sometimes.  It’s not planned that way, but sometimes it just sort of happens!  Kind of like life…the good news is that the wonderful days always make up for the goopy ones. 😉 

Have you ever noticed…

…that making people smile does even more good for your heart then it does for theirs?

Not that the main purpose should be to make yourself feel wonderful, but it’s one of the many perks of making people smile.  I know I’ve mentioned it countless times before, but try it again sometime.  Complement a stranger on her fun shoes.  Let a friend know what an encouragement she is in your life.  Write a quick note to an old professor who inspired you. 

 

In case you’re wondering what I’ve been up to while I’ve been gone, let’s just say…life’s been busy!! 😀  I can’t wait to catch up a lil’ as time goes on, especially since I feel as if I’ve learned and grown so much over the past couple months or so.  For now, I’m leaving with this reflective post and a tired “g’night.” 

I’ll see you in the morning. 😀

This entry was posted in 1 by Sarah. Bookmark the permalink.

About Sarah

Hi and Welcome!!! I'm a chocolate & coffee loving Registered Dietitian with a passion for helping people reach their goals. When I'm not busy working, I enjoy photography, cooking, and spending quality time with my family (and pets!) Thanks for stopping by!

5 thoughts on “Have you ever noticed?

  1. glad to see you back!! I have noticed in the past that you do a good job at balancing family, fun, and exercise, and also balancing eating nutritious food with what you love to eat. I love that you always make sure to eat enough – not overindulging but not restricting either.

Leave a Reply

