Weather craziness!

AM oats, anyone?

Into the pot goes:

  • 1 c. milk + 1/4 c. water for x-tra cooking time
  • 1/2 c. pumpkin
  • cinnamon, nutmeg, and cloves
  • splash of vanilla

Once boiling, throw in:

  • 1/2 c. oats
  • 1 medium banana
  • handful of raisins

And topped with walnuts, granola, and coconut.  Ultimate autumn fare. 😀

101_9167

Once well-fueled for the morning, I spent the rest of my morning in such fashion:

101_9171

I’m such a mess when studying for midterms, finals, and exams in general.  Sometimes I’ll try to stay organized as I go, but for the most part I completely let it all go and clean up post-exam. 😉

At least my Medical Nutrition Therapy homework snack was clean and simple. 😉 

101_9172

I can only sit so long, so a couple hours of studying later, I found myself running around a local lake in the middle of a foggy morning.  A fine mist was rising up over the lake, and there was a gentle drizzle at times.  It was absolutely, breath-takingly beautiful.

101_9184

After the 3-mile loop, I threw some homemade four-cheese vegetarian stuffed shells (from yesterday’s dinner) into the oven.  On the side I had a side salad and “imitation garlic bread.”  Wait…what’s that?  I was craving garlic bread, so went with what was in the house.  Half a whole wheat kaiser roll, a pat of Olivio butter, some garlic powder, and parsley…broiled until golden brown and delicious.  Mmm…

101_9193

Dessert: blueberry buckle. 😀

101_9195

Today’s weather was crazy…one moment I was cuddling with a cup of hot winter blend coffee with chocolate peppermint stick soymilk…

101_9211

…and the next moment it was 62 degrees outside…

…and the very next moment dad was getting the snow blower ready for future snowstorms…

…craziness!!

101_9203

I headed back to the couch after a quick 1-mile walk with dad, and it was 4 o’clock  before I realized I was getting hungry.  Since dinner was only an hour or so away, I grabbed a pear and ate it watching the sun go down in the warm weather.

101_9221

Dinner was a two-some…

1) scrambled eggs + a split orange with dad + 2 toast with TJ’s pumpkin butter

101_9226

2) yogurt mess with raisins, all-bran strawberry medley and a scoop of pb

101_9228

Continuing on the two-some roll of things, I did the same with my night snack to keep me going during homework…

First I had the crunch factor with pea pods and carrots…

101_9243

…and finished off with some kashis and “cheater hummus:” 1/2 c. canned chickpeas, garlic, lemon juice, parsley and a bit of water to thicken it.  For being a cheater version, it was super tasty. 😉

101_9249

Time to relax and unwind before the long week ahead…I’m watching a rerun of What Not To Wear, drinking tea, and just chillaxin’. 😀 

G’night!

This entry was posted in 1 by Sarah. Bookmark the permalink.

About Sarah

Hi and Welcome!!! I'm a chocolate & coffee loving Registered Dietitian with a passion for helping people reach their goals. When I'm not busy working, I enjoy photography, cooking, and spending quality time with my family (and pets!) Thanks for stopping by!

7 thoughts on “Weather craziness!

  1. chocolate peppermint soy bev?!?! AMAZING! i must find that. i am so glad to have you back – your eats always look so friggin’ tasty!

    good luck with midterms!

  2. I frekin’ LOVE What Not To Wear – I used to DVR and watch it like 5 times a week. That first oats shot was MONEY…I want it now. I’m also incredibly jealous of your run/warm weather. It was 14 degrees here this morning. Blah.

    Good luck with your tests, my dear!

Leave a Reply

