Tuesday = Long Day

Tuesday is the busiest day of my school week.  I usually will try and get up at least 1 hr. before I have to leave to make sure I can have time to enjoy breakfast and apply a touch of makeup.  But today I slept until 6:30…a mere 45 minutes to get myself fed, ready, and out the door. 

That’s why a pre-made breakfast cookie came in might handy.  It was quick, easy, and incredibly delicious. 😀  I’m on a roll with the chocolate & oats combo…

  • 1/2 c. oats
  • 1 mashed banana (very, very ripe!)
  • 1 T. peanut butter
  • 2 T. unsweetened cocoa

I mixed all the above in a bowl, squished it all together with a fork, and formed into a cookie on the plate.  It spent a night in the fridge, and this morning I topped it with:

  • raisins
  • coconut

…and a glass of cold milk on the side for a boost of protein. 😀

Tuesday is also the day when I pack a lunch.  I was getting tired of the standby pb&j sandwiches that I typically pack week by week, so I went with a fun autumn mix:

  • sweet potato: microwaved, refrigerated & diced
  • 3/4 c. garbanzo beans
  • mesculin mix
  • 2 T. walnuts
  • cayenne, cumin, and a splash of balsamic

…+ an apple and a cheesestick.  I ate it while studying in the library book stacks.  The only thing missing was cranberries. 😀

I packed a grapefruit and some almonds to munch on during my writing class…

…and snagged a carrot that was about the length of my arm for a snack when I got home. 

Dinner was a family favorite vegetarian meal: summer squash and white bean saute.  It takes less time to prepare then the brown rice, so if you precooked the rice ahead of time, this meal could come together pretty quickly and easily. 😀

Dessert was an old time fave: 80% dark chocolate with a big glob of peanut buttah! 😀

+ night-time snack!

Sorry for the lack of words tonight…I’m completely exhausted from a long day of classes and studying.  Tomorrow is a big exam, along with finishing a literature review paper, so I’m ready for an early night. 😉

Off to catch the rest of the Biggest Loser!

 

This entry was posted in 1 by Sarah. Bookmark the permalink.

About Sarah

Hi and Welcome!!! I'm a chocolate & coffee loving Registered Dietitian with a passion for helping people reach their goals. When I'm not busy working, I enjoy photography, cooking, and spending quality time with my family (and pets!) Thanks for stopping by!

6 thoughts on “Tuesday = Long Day

Leave a Reply

