He (or she?) is here! :)

Look at what came in the mail! 😀

I’ve been using a Kodak EasyShare on this blog for the entire time that I’ve been blogging.  While I love how beautiful the results are when I’m outdoors, being indoors is a whole different story.  I usually have to resort to using the dreaded flash!  And, although I can change the aperture and shutter speed on the Kodak, I’m pretty limited in how creative I can be.

I’ve been researching different cameras for a while now, and the Canon Rebel XS was screaming my name. 😀  I ordered it off of Amazon (WAY cheaper then everywhere else I’ve looked) and opted for this one over the XSi (mostly due to the fact the XSi was +$100 more…not really worth the extra 2 mgapixels if you ask me 😉 ).

I still need a name…preferrably French because I name all my technological stuff (and cars!) after French things.  It’s got something to do with my fascination with Paris. 😀 

On to the EATS!

Last night, April mentioned how wonderful yogurt, muffins and peanut butter were together.  I knew immediately that I was going to make this combination into my breakfast (thanks April! 😀 )

  • 6-oz. plain yogurt
  • 1/2 c. pumpkin
  • 1 sliced banana
  • 1 c. kashi heart to heart
  • 1 whole wheat pumpkin raisin muffin
  • 1 T. peanut butter

…it was gooey, carby, smooth, and creamy.  All in one delicious bowl.  Loved.  This.  Breakfast!

I was so excited over the new camera that I ran completely out of batteries by the time lunch rolled around!  So I took back out the Kodak and the flash that comes along with it. 😀

I had leftovers from the other night, which tasted even better today then yesterday after all the flavors had a chance to meld and mix.  The bunnies on the side made for the perfect soup topping.

…and literally grabbed this apple as I was running out the door to my Biochemistry lecture!

A fruit and almonds have been my snack of choice during long afternoons of classes…it never fails to keep me satisfied and content while keeping my energy up. 😀

I’m now…officially…on…

THANKSGIVING BREAK!

I’m so happy and relieved to have the rest of the week to catch up on a little homework, a bit of shopping, and a whole lot of relaxing with friends and family! 😀  I’m especially looking forward to a planned father-daughter turkey trot and Black Friday shopping with the sis. 😀

I walked out of my english class completely ready to relax and ended up skipping over my usual Tuesday night yoga session!  Whoops!  I have a fun workout planned for tomorrow though, which will make up for it… 😉

For dinner, I wanted something simple to prepare for my dad and I.  I went with:

  • 1/2 a very large sweet potato
  • 1/2 c. black beans with about 1/4-1/2 c. red salsa
  • 1/4 avocado, diced

On the side I made some garlic sauteed summer squash and zucchini.  It was simple to prepare.  Just spray a non-stick pan with cooking spray, throw in a diced onion, 1 diced summer squash and 1 diced zucchini.  Once it’s tender, throw in some salt, pepper, and lots of garlic powder.  Super simple, super tasty! 😀

Now I’m watching Biggest Loser and eating a bowl of fruit cereal. 

  • 1 pear
  • 1/2 banana, sliced
  • 1 T. walnuts
  • 1 T. flax
  • milk

I still can’t really believe I’m on Thankgiving break.  It’s feeling wonderful, and I need to savor every moment! 😀  I hope to crack down on this internship paperwork in between all the fun, since it needs to be mailed in by the next few months…eeks!  It’s coming up so quickly and there’s still so much to do!

Off to chillax…G’night!

This entry was posted in 1 by Sarah. Bookmark the permalink.

About Sarah

Hi and Welcome!!! I'm a chocolate & coffee loving Registered Dietitian with a passion for helping people reach their goals. When I'm not busy working, I enjoy photography, cooking, and spending quality time with my family (and pets!) Thanks for stopping by!

7 thoughts on “He (or she?) is here! :)

  1. Oh, love the pics with the new camera! Can definitely see a difference- I have a Kodak Easyshare too and looking for a new one. Going to amazin now…

    Enjoy your break!

  2. i am totally jealous of your camera – she is a beauty! and you can just tell the quality of photos coming from those cameras – hooray!

    have a wonderful day 🙂

Leave a Reply

