M-M-M-Monday!

This is going to be a quick post!  I came home tonight feeling completely tuckered out!  Even though I’m feeling mostly better, my energy and appetite is still a little awry.  I decided that this morning I would rather go for a 4-mile walk with mom then a 4-mile run by myself, because I just couldn’t see myself pumping through the hard hills.  Your body can speak volumes, and sometimes you just gotta listen! 😉

For breakfast, I made a nice big bowl of a favorite yogurt mix:

  • 6 oz. plain yogurt mixed with 1/2 c. pumpkin
  • 1.5 c. Kashi heart to heart
  • 1 banana, sliced
  • 2 T. almonds

Simple but amazing.  I love crunchiness. 😀

After the walk, I wasn’t feeling very hungry until around 11, when it suddenly hit me that I was really hungry.  That’s what’s kind of weird about this flu.  One minute, I’m feeling overfull, and the next minute I’m starving.  Blah!

I knew that lunch was right around the corner, so I went with an apple to tide me over until then.

With risks of being overly repetitive and–gasp…boring?–I had yet another lentil walnut burger.  My choice was based on two reasons: (1) I hate seeing things go to waste.  And (2) I don’t think I could ever grow tired of them! 😀  I think the best part of these lentil walnut burgers are the minced walnut peices spread throughout.  It makes for such an interesting and unexpected crunch, which I love. 😀

I made a basic salad mix and topped it with green olives, the lentil walnut burger, and a big spoonful of salsa.

+ some kashis and a slice of Kraft cheese.

It was a fun lunch. 😀

I like to have “nibbling snacks” for a long afternoon of classes.  Oranges and almonds are two of my top choices and that is what I went with. 😀

Dinner was another leftover, but I enjoyed it even more then the original version.  I heated a bowl of turkey soup until it was piping hot, and had a toast spread with hummus on the side.  Mmm…this totally hit the spot after walking around campus on a cold, rainy day. 😀

+ a frozen chocolate chip cookie..I think this is going to be my last for a while.  I’d like to save some for next month too. 😉

Snack for the night:

  • 6 oz. plain yogurt
  • 1/2 c. frozen, wild blueberries
  • 2 T. Natures Path Pumpkin Granola

I always forget how much I enjoy this mix until I have it. 😀  I like to stir it all up, which lets the blueberries dethaw just a teensy bit.  😀

I think tonight is going to be an early night to bed!!  I hope you all had a good Monday back into the work (or school!) week!  By the way, is tomorrow really already December 1st?

This entry was posted in 1 by Sarah. Bookmark the permalink.

About Sarah

Hi and Welcome!!! I'm a chocolate & coffee loving Registered Dietitian with a passion for helping people reach their goals. When I'm not busy working, I enjoy photography, cooking, and spending quality time with my family (and pets!) Thanks for stopping by!

7 thoughts on “M-M-M-Monday!

  1. I hope your feeling better today!!

    I don’t think any of your foods are repetative.. I do the same thing! I like to get my moneys worth. Plus it tastes so good you just have to eat it again right? 😉

    For some reason the “being full and then all of a sudden starving” thing happens to me quite frequently. I’m not sure why? And sometimes I’m not hungry to begin with but when I eat I get hungrier.. hmm.. any idea why that happens? haha

    • Oh my gosh, that’s such a good question! I’m going to ask my professor about it, because I feel the same sometimes. I have my guesses and theories of why this happens, but I want to hear what she has to say about it. 😀

  2. I’m going to need to make those burgers when I go home after seeing them so much. And don’t worry at all about eating the same thing! We have blogs to show what we eat, not eat to show for our blogs. It’s reasonable to assume anyone will have the same tastes/not want to waste anything

Leave a Reply

