First day of December: A rhyme to Remember…(or not?) ;)

Oh what’s this blogger to do?
After coming down with the flu?

No photos nor images will you find,
As the camera was regretfully left behind.

I searched and I sought,
And I felt so distraught…
…but at least my vegetable soup is still hot!!

 Now I will end,
With no wish to pretend,
That I know how to write with a rhyme. 😉  

Sorry for the horrendous rhyming; it’s my sister’s specialty, and I didn’t appear to inherent any of her poetry gifts….haha.  I will leave you with a photo from breakfast though.  I’m calling it a chocolate breakfast cookie crumble.  Phew, say that 3 times fast! 

It was the basic chocolate breakfast cookie:

  • 1/2 c. oats
  • 1 mashed banana
  • 1 T. salted and chunky peanut butter
  • 2 T. cocoa
  • 2 T. soymilk

…smooth it out on a plate and pop in the fridge overnight.  Next morning?  Top with a handful (about 2 T.) raisins and 2 T. Natures Path Pumpkin Flax granola.  This is what adds that crumbly, crunchy topping.  Perfect with the chocolatey cookie. 😀

In further news, I’m feeling much better today! 😀  It was a long, 8 hr. day of classes, but I have energy to spare and I’m absolutely dying to run.  Now that, my friends, is how I know I’m feeling better.  😉

This entry was posted in 1 by Sarah. Bookmark the permalink.

About Sarah

Hi and Welcome!!! I'm a chocolate & coffee loving Registered Dietitian with a passion for helping people reach their goals. When I'm not busy working, I enjoy photography, cooking, and spending quality time with my family (and pets!) Thanks for stopping by!

5 thoughts on “First day of December: A rhyme to Remember…(or not?) ;)

Leave a Reply

