Last day of classes!

This is going to be a short post!ย  I’m just now in my pj’s, getting ready to watch Fiddler on the Roof–an oldie but goodie. ๐Ÿ˜€ย  I have a ton of studying to get started on, but I need a night of recooping to feel refreshed for tomorrow’s busy day.ย  I’m stopping by to drop off a letter of recommendation for a past employer–after a morning long run–and then I’m stopping by my sister’s house to clip the kitty’s claws before going to a Christmas party tomorrow night.ย  Which reminds me that I volunteered to bring an appetizer so I should get started on that too! Phew!

+ studying for my MNT final which is next week

Ever feel that there’s just not enough time in the day?ย  Yeah, me too.ย  But today I was motivated to be a mindful eater, so I really did slow down and enjoy this breakfast! ๐Ÿ˜€

  • 1/4 c. oats
  • 1/4 c. oatbran
  • 1/2 an apple (while eating the other half ๐Ÿ˜‰ )
  • 1 T. raisins
  • 2 T. wheatberries

+ 2 T. walnuts and 2 T. homemade power granola on top, with half a glass of orange juice on the side. ๐Ÿ˜€

It was cold today!ย  As in, 17 degrees cold.ย  That didn’t stop my mom and I from heading out for a brisk morning walk though.ย  It was a bit numbing, and there wasn’t much talking due to frozen faces, but it was still invigorating…haha. ๐Ÿ˜€ย  When we came home and dethawed a little, I made a quick snack of yogurt, a spoonful of homemade granola and…

…my first pomegranate of the season.ย  It was lovely, of course. ๐Ÿ˜€

I had exactly 15 minutes to make lunch and eat it before driving to campus for my last MNT lecture of the semester.ย  I decided to forego my original plans ofย a salad and went with a lunch that I knew would be filling, satisfying, and quick to throw together so I’d have more time to mindfully eat it. ๐Ÿ˜‰

I reheated the kale and sweet potato fries from yesterday in a frying pan to crisp them up a little.ย  Then I had the last of yesterday’s veggie burger between two slices of whole wheat bread, toasted…with lots of lettuce, tomatoes and ketchup too.ย  Yum!

I ended up meeting with my Life Cycle professor before my class, and made a quick appearance at the Nutrition Christmas party to say hello to some friends and professors.ย  My writing professor is a vegan and made some delicious chocolate chip coconut cookies that were shared with everyone.ย  I started with one and went back for another because they were so good!ย 

Then in MNT, I was growing progressively hungry again, despite a filling lunch and dessert.ย  My internal clock likes to remind of the “3-4 hr. snacking rule.”ย  Never fails. ๐Ÿ˜‰ย  Thank goodness I had brought a fun little snack to tide me over–some whole wheat bunnies and a babybel cheese.ย  So good!ย 

After racing around Whole Foods and TJ’s–the stores were insanely busy today!–I came home to a nice family dinner of lentil tacos (check out the recipe page for this delightful Runners World meal!)ย  I absolutely love taco night–especially when guacamole is involved.ย  It just makes everything better, ya know? ๐Ÿ˜€

I’m officially on relax mode.ย  Busy times start again tomorrow morning, so I’m going to take full advantage of a slower paced Friday night.ย  This is the last weekend I need to spend studying for exams…excited! ๐Ÿ˜€

HAPPY FRIDAY! ๐Ÿ˜€

This entry was posted in 1 by Sarah. Bookmark the permalink.

About Sarah

Hi and Welcome!!! I'm a chocolate & coffee loving Registered Dietitian with a passion for helping people reach their goals. When I'm not busy working, I enjoy photography, cooking, and spending quality time with my family (and pets!) Thanks for stopping by!

6 thoughts on “Last day of classes!

  1. Good luck with everything! You are one busy girl!

    Every single tubbaware you have I own too! Even that cute little purple one! That’s too funny! haha

    And your brave going out for a walk in the cold..brr!!

Leave a Reply

