Weekend Highlights

Christmas Parties

I made my way over to a Christmas party on Saturday night, but not before stopping by my sis’ apartment.  Isn’t their tree gorgeous?? 

…oh, and can you spot the fur-baby nearby?  No?  Look a little closer…a little more…

“See me now?” 😉  Stitch seems to think he’s a wild mountain lion in the middle of Montana somewhere.  I couldn’t coax him out from under the tree for anything–not even his favorite stuffed lizard.  I think he’s captivated by the fact that there’s a tree inside the house. 😀

I Heart Gingerbread Men

I also heart hearts. 😉 My sis bought me these adorable pancake/egg shapers, but unfortunately I flipped the spicy oat cakes too early on my first try!  Poor Mr. Gingerbread lost half an arm.  😦 But now that I know how to use them (super easy!) I can’t wait to actually make some legit gingerbread flavored pancakes.  I’m already making plans for the most fantabulous breafast on Thursday morning, once school is all complete after MNT finals. 😀 

(p.s. Once Mr. Gingerbread was lovingly sprinkled with walnuts beside a pile of sliced bananas, he felt much better. 😉 ) 

New Salad Combinations

I love mixing fresh pineapple in stir-frys, so why not salads?  I threw it on, and drizzled some dressing on top.  I made my old stand-by favorite (1 tsp. each of olive oil, balsamic vinegar, and orange juice) but added in a sprinkle of garlic powder and ginger for a hit of real flavor.  Yum!  Salads just never, ever have to be boring. 😀

Return of the Grill-Master

The Grill-Master–aka, my dad–had been wanting something on the grill lately.  Preferrably a hamburger.  So that’s what we did today.  Who cares if it’s snowing outside?  It was the perfect day to take out the charcoal grill and fire up the bison burgers. 😀

I ate mine open-faced due to the massive bun (it was literally 2-3 x as big as the burger itself!) and added some sliced avocado and lots of ketchup.  With some more veggies on the side from last night’s Christmas party. 😀

Oh, and did I mention snow?  Yes, I think I did.  It’s been snowing all afternoon, and I think it might be turning to rain soon.  I really hope the sand trucks decide to drive by during the night, because I have a run planned for tomorrow morning.  We shall see! 😀

I hope you’ve all had a relaxing weekend!   I’ll “see” you all tomorrow with the new work week–and the last week of finals for many of us! Woohoo! 😀

G’night!

This entry was posted in 1 by Sarah. Bookmark the permalink.

About Sarah

Hi and Welcome!!! I'm a chocolate & coffee loving Registered Dietitian with a passion for helping people reach their goals. When I'm not busy working, I enjoy photography, cooking, and spending quality time with my family (and pets!) Thanks for stopping by!

4 thoughts on “Weekend Highlights

Leave a Reply

