1) I just updated my “About” page since it’s been the same since the beginning of the blog.  And who doesn’t want a little change now and again? 😀

2) Alison is a genius for creating a gingerbread version of the Breafkast Cookie.  I threw in some cinnamon, nutmeg and cloves like usual, but the swirl of molasses brought this breakfast to a whole new level.  Quite delicious.  And so seasonal.  Love it. 😀

3) I need some motivation to get myself out the door and into a cold 7 degree run tomorrow.  It just has to happen.  The first cold run will be the hardest—I think I’ll be able to deal afterwards. 😉  But if you have any words of “oomph” or tips on staying warm in the cold, let me know! 😉

4) In case you’re wondering why I’m being so random and scattered, it’s due to the following:

  • I did not bring my camera shopping because my brain was fried from last night’s exam and is just now recovering.  I had no brain space to remember to bring the camera.  I know this is a horrible excuse, but it’s very true…haha. 😀

The good news is that I believe I’m back to normal now, and tomorrow is a whole new FREE day.  Busy with plans, yes.  Fun, yes, yes.  Remembering to bring camera, yes, yes, yes.  Promise. 😉

This entry was posted in 1 by Sarah. Bookmark the permalink.

About Sarah

Hi and Welcome!!! I'm a chocolate & coffee loving Registered Dietitian with a passion for helping people reach their goals. When I'm not busy working, I enjoy photography, cooking, and spending quality time with my family (and pets!) Thanks for stopping by!

3 thoughts on “

  1. Mmm breakfast cookies. 🙂

    I’ve been doing my fair share of cold morning runs lately and I find that I just have to wake up and kind of stumble out the door…without thinking too much. I’m usually 15 minutes in before I start telling myself that “I’m crazy”…bringing a doggie helps too, hah. YOU CAN DO IT!!

Leave a Reply

