The “No Technology For A Day” Day ;)

Hi all!  Sorry for my disappearance yesterday.  I found myself on the computer in the early AM hours, and decided to myself—“today is the day I won’t take a second glimpse at technology.”  I was half successful.  I did use the cell phone once to call my sister and let her know that the magazine subscription she had ordered for my birthday came in with the first, fresh issue.  I also may have meandered through a few blogs.  😀

But aside from that?  No technology. 😀

I’m back to my normal technological loving self this morning, but sometimes it’s nice stepping away from laptops and phones and all those other contraptions. 😉  I spent my day running 7 miles (with no foot pain, thank goodness!  I guess that little bit of discomfort on Wednesday was just a fluke…*knock on wood*) going last minute Christmas shopping with the sis (which happened to involve a stop at starbucks for a gingerbread misto…oh yum) and picking up letters of recommendation. 

Anyways…just wanted to give a heads up for reasons why I was MIA. 😉  Back to normal tonight!  Hope all of you who are getting serious snow conditions are staying warm, dry and comfy right now! 😀

This entry was posted in 1 by Sarah. Bookmark the permalink.

About Sarah

Hi and Welcome!!! I'm a chocolate & coffee loving Registered Dietitian with a passion for helping people reach their goals. When I'm not busy working, I enjoy photography, cooking, and spending quality time with my family (and pets!) Thanks for stopping by!

3 thoughts on “The “No Technology For A Day” Day ;)

  1. I tried getting away from technology today, and it almost worked! Of course, I am on the computer now… this is something I really need to work on!

    Yay 7 miles! I ran 7 this weekend too 🙂

Leave a Reply

