MERRY CHRISTMAS!

Merry, Merry Christmas!! 😀

Today was a whirlwhind of activities.  (1) Waking up early in the mornin’ and sitting in front of the Christmas tree with my sister while waiting for the rest of the family to wake up (we’re always the first ones up, out of utter excitement for the day—that and the fact that we’re both morning people 😉 ).  (2) Opening gifts.  (3) Going for a 2-mile walk with my brother.  (4) Eating a spicy breakfast cookie with a glass of milk.  (5) Visiting relatives on both sides of the family for lunch and dinner.  (6) R-e-l-a-x. 😀

Nicole bought me the most awesome gift—proof that she knows me so, so, so well. 😉  I’ve been wanting an apron for forever, and I love the phrase on this one: Live, Love, Nutrition.  How cute is that?  I absolutely love it.  It’s almost too cute to wear for cooking. 😀

Mom’s excited too because I’ll be cooking like crazy next week…haha. 😉

Matthew came down from his apartment to spend Christmas with the family, which was super nice.  It was so nice having everyone all together this morning to unwrap gifts. 😀

Stop One was at my aunt’s house.  She has a very similair taste to my cooking style, and she cooked two different soups from Moosewood Cookbook—and you all know that this is my all-time favorite cookbook!  I sampled both the Gingered carrot soup (delish!) and a pureed broccoli soup (also amazing.)  I also ate a couple roasted potatoes, a few slices of local turkey meat, a scoop of homemade shrimp jambalaya, and a big scoop of butternut squash.  Everything was delicious!

Nicole and Nate also made an appearance later in the afternoon.  And I didn’t realize until after I posted this picture that Nicole was wearing a pair of candy cane earings.  I love these Nicolie (she regularly reads the blog ;D )!!!

After a relaxing evening with the family, we headed to my memere’s house for some more chatter-batter. 😀 I wasn’t feeling overly hungry, but made a plate of a chicken finger roll that my mom had made, a stuffed vegetarian shell from Melissa, a scoop of potato salad from memere, and two vegetarian stuffed ‘shrooms from Melissa.  It was the perfect amount to satisfy the need to sample everything without beging overly filling. 😀

Last but not least, I came home to a plate of squash and green beans to fill up the feelings of being vegetable deprived. 😉 Two of my favorite veggies, all in one bowl. 😀

I hope you all had a very merry Christmas!  😀

This entry was posted in 1 by Sarah. Bookmark the permalink.

About Sarah

Hi and Welcome!!! I'm a chocolate & coffee loving Registered Dietitian with a passion for helping people reach their goals. When I'm not busy working, I enjoy photography, cooking, and spending quality time with my family (and pets!) Thanks for stopping by!

5 thoughts on “MERRY CHRISTMAS!

Leave a Reply

