Moving Day

Dark Chocolate Cherry Breakfast Cookie

  • 1/2 c. oats
  • 2T. crushed flax (optional, of course!)
  • 1T. peanut butter
  • 3/4 mashed banana (saving the other 1/4 for the top)
  • 2T. cocoa
  • 2T. dried cherries
  • splash of milk

With a glass of milk on the side.

Amazing. :mrgreen:

I’m so glad that I got up early this morning in order to fit my 5-mile run in.  Sometimes on my planned, low-mileage weeks, I have a hard time motivating myself to get out at all.  It’s as if the idea behind a slow week makes me a little too relaxed. 😉  But once I had breakfast in ( + a cup of homebrewed, starbucks coffee), I felt completely invigorated for a morning jaunt.

SO GLAD I DID!

It was one of the best runs that I’ve had all week (all month even?)  I felt speedy and strong.  Once or twice I started to flag in energy a little, but both times, there was a runner who caught up with me.  Both runners were chatty, talking about training and mileage and the gorgeous weather.  It was enough to help me keep my pace.  Amazing how fast time flies when there’s a conversation going. 

I rolled on home, showered, grabbed an apple and some mixed nuts, then headed directly over to the apartment for some packing…

Three Flights of Stairs…over, and over, and over.  I think I’m going to feel it tomorrow. 😉  It was quite the workout to carry the boxes into the U-Haul, and I worked up quite the appetite for lunch.  Thank goodness mom and I had put together a veggie tray.  I liberally munched away on this platter throughout the day.  Totally delicious and refreshing! 

Around 2’ish, Nicole and Nate ordered some veggie and cheese pizzas from a local Greek pizza place.  It’s where we always go when ordering take-out, because they have the best pizza, hands down.  The sauce is incredible, and they know what’s up when it comes to making pizza dough and cheese combinations.  My appetite was roaring, and I went back for seconds on everything.  😀

I think everyone was happy for the “moving break” when the pizza arrived. 😉

Dad and Nicole

The girls of the family all wore heart socks. :mrgreen: 

I think everyone had a really great time.  Moving is tiring but it was a fun group with plenty of food and laughs. 😀

Leftovers!!!

I didn’t realize how tuckered out I was until I arrived home.  I felt completely unmotivated to cook anything, and almost settled on a bowl of yogurt (nothing wrong with that now and again!)  But my parents both chimed in and said they’d help make a soup, and so we did. :mrgreen:  Moosewood’s Vegetable Chowder is always a hit.  I think it would be fantastic with a firm white fish—cod, maybe? 

Served with some Doctor Kracker Hummus Crisps on the side.  Nothing like a hot bowl of soup after a busy day. 😀

+ a night-time snack of cottage cheese, 1/2 whole wheat pumpkin ‘n’ raisin muffin, and a dab of peanut butter. 

Is this really my last weekend before school starts?  Crazy how fast time flies when you’re having fun. 😉  I’m definitely ready for the new semester to start though.  I think I’ll pick up a planner tomorrow and get myself organized. 😀

Enjoy the weekend!!!!

This entry was posted in 1 by Sarah. Bookmark the permalink.

About Sarah

Hi and Welcome!!! I'm a chocolate & coffee loving Registered Dietitian with a passion for helping people reach their goals. When I'm not busy working, I enjoy photography, cooking, and spending quality time with my family (and pets!) Thanks for stopping by!

7 thoughts on “Moving Day

  1. Glad you had a great run and a great move! Love all of your eats. Your veggie tray inspired me! I want to make one to pick on throughout the day! Lovely!
    Have a wonderful night!

  2. delicious eats while moving!! Your pictures are awesome! GREAT run! When I have lower mileage weeks I find it hard to get out there too…almost like the runs are so short I donno if I will gain anything from them. But they are important! Keep up the awesome running and congrats on the move! xoxo!

Leave a Reply

