Shoppin’ Trip

I love sleepovers with Nicole.  It’s kind of like a mini-vacation, spending it with my best friend and sis…+ 2 crazy and adorable cats! 😀 

We didn’t go to bed until pretty late last night, and we woke up early too.  This morning, Nicole told me to help myself to the egg whites and peanut butter…she knows me so well! :mrgreen:  It was the perfect way to energize my morning…

Totally hit the spot! 😀

You have to excuse the photographs, by the way…I decided to use an old point and shoot camera instead of my other one, because I didn’t want to leave it in the car since it was so chilly today!

After breakfast and playing with the cats for a bit, it was time to go shopping!!!  I had good reason not to splurge too much today, because I’m in desparate need of new running sneaks!  But I did find one really cute artsy vest.  It’s one of those peices that has endless possibilities.  Can’t wait to play around with it. :mrgreen:

For the ride up, I snacked on an apple and some almonds, holding me over until we could eat our packed lunches.  Mom brought some of the homemade minestrone soup in a thermos…

I ate a bowl on the side of my packed turkey sandwich and a cheesestick.  Way better then subways, in my opinion.  Only whole wheat sourdough bread could have made this lunch even better. 😉

During the mid afternoon, I felt as if I were slowly starting to bonk.  I think the lack of sleep over the past few nights has finally caught up with me.  A coffee stop at Starbucks could not have come soon enough. 😀

I had every intention of asking for my tall soy skinny vanilla latte to be decaf, but it disappeared from my thoughts as soon as I ordered.  Although it was probably a good thing, because the caffeine definitely perked me up for more shopping. 😉  The three of us also split a juicy fruit cup.

I was pretty beet by the time we left the mall, which is strange for me.  Usually I could keep on shopping.  Like my sister always says, my mom and I could drag ourselves across the mall beyond the point of shopping-till-dropping. 😉  It’s true.  But today I was ready to leave with one adorable artsy vest. 😀

On the ride home, I pulled out my emergency purse snack: an amazing grass energy bar.  I think these bars are starting to grow on me.  Either that or I was starving at this point. 😉  The color still gets to me, and I’m not sure if I like the fruity flavor that goes along with it.  But I do like the chewiness and the pumpkin seed crunch. 😀

I was craving a fresh, chilled salad for dinner, so that’s what I made.  Along with some kashis too. 😀

+ a piece of Endangered Species Orange Dark Chocolate.  Love this bar!

Off to make a yogurt snack, put my pj’s on and relax!

Tomorrow is the SuperBowl…any plans? 😀

This entry was posted in 1 by Sarah. Bookmark the permalink.

About Sarah

Hi and Welcome!!! I'm a chocolate & coffee loving Registered Dietitian with a passion for helping people reach their goals. When I'm not busy working, I enjoy photography, cooking, and spending quality time with my family (and pets!) Thanks for stopping by!

15 thoughts on “Shoppin’ Trip

  1. What a fun family Saturday! I wish I liked shopping…I get tired and grumpy after 5 minutes. It makes it hard to get new things. 🙂

    I can’t wait to see that vest…

  2. Aww looks like you had a fun Saturday with the fam. And I want to see that vest girl!

    I’m not too jazzed about the superbowl this year – but I’m hitting up some parties for friends and food!

    • Thanks! My sister has the first one (I love it too…it makes me laugh every time! :D) and the one with the daisy is from an Olympia Sports store. 😀

    • Thanks! 😀 The first bowl was actually my sis’, and the other one with the daisy, I bought at an Olympia Sports store. It’s one of my faves. 😀

Leave a Reply

