To-Do List

I was up super early this morning, in preparation for a busy day with a busy to-do list:

  • go to physical therapy
  • pick up Matthew from the train station
  • pick up a bike helmet!!!
  • go for a bike ride with Matthew
  • work on some much-needed homework
  • visit Nicole and Nate for games and dessert! 😀

 Every busy day starts with breakfast.  It was the usual, only I subbed in half an apple for a banana because the bananas are not ripe enough for oats yet.  They’re still “squash tasting.” 😉  I topped it all off with 1/2 a carrot-raisin-walnut muffin and a dollop of peanut butter.

First on my list of to-do’s: Physical Therapy

They had me tape up my knee today for the extra support…I’m supposed to leave it on until Sunday at least.

By the way, I’m realizing that running is making me less and less prideful.  I don’t care if I look like an old lady while running, I don’t care if I’m out in a bummy t-shirt while out running, and I certainly don’t care if I have to walk around with tape over my knee.  Whatever works. 😉

Next on the list: Pick up Matthew from the train station.

Having Matthew down for a couple of days is so much fun.   He’s the king of biking so I begged him into coming along to help me pick out a good bike helmet that would fit comfortably.  We took a quick stop at Starbucks for a morning pick-me-up.  I went with a tall skinny vanilla latte.  Yum!

And—at last—I picked up a biking helmet.  Another scratch off the to-do list! 😀

I tried on all the special helmets for women, but none of them fit right!  I tried on this GIRO Livestrong helmet and fell in love immediately.  Huge difference than the biking helmets that I grew up on as a kid. 😉  It was actually comfortable!

Needless to say, a bike ride with Matthew was also off the to-do list as soon as I came home.  I wanted to test out my bike helmet to see how it felt.  Love the vents and visor–and it felt good to feel safe and protected (as much as I hated dishing out the $40, it was totally worth it 😉 .) 

Lunch was quick and easy.  Last night I pulled out some vegetarian chili from the freezer, and today I simply reheated it and piled it on top of my mixed salad.  Chili on salads is the perfect mix of winter and summer in one bowl. :mrgreen:

I had a toasted slice of Irish soda bread and butter on the side…mmm…love it!

+ an orange for dessert

Matthew is training for his second Boston Marathon this year, so he headed out with my dad for a short run.  I trailed behind, walking at a leisurely pace.  It felt so good to soak up some vitamin D!

Post-walk snack!

  • 6-oz. yogurt
  • 1 T. crushed flax
  • 1/2 whole wheat carrot-raisin-walnut muffin
  • 1 tsp peanut butter

We ended up ordering takeout veggie supreme pizza for dinner tonight.  We always order from my favorite Greek restaurant—their pizza is the best!  The sauce and crust are perfect, and they never skimp on the toppings.  Broccoli, peppers, mushrooms, onions and black olive heaven! 😀

On the side, I sliced up some raw bell peppers and carrots for everyone to munch on.

I went for a third slice before heading over to Nicole and Nate’s. 😀

It was so much fun hanging out at Nicole and Nate’s place tonight. 

Nicole served one of my favorite desserts ever.  Strawberry icecream on fudgy brownies.  Sooo delicious! 😀


 

There were plenty of belly scratches for the cats…Highstreet was totally in love with Matthew.  Look at that face! :mrgreen:

Thanks for having us over tonight, Nicole!  It was so much fun hanging out for games, food and fun. 😀

Happy FRIDAY everyone! 😀

This entry was posted in 1 by Sarah. Bookmark the permalink.

About Sarah

Hi and Welcome!!! I'm a chocolate & coffee loving Registered Dietitian with a passion for helping people reach their goals. When I'm not busy working, I enjoy photography, cooking, and spending quality time with my family (and pets!) Thanks for stopping by!

7 thoughts on “To-Do List

  1. You look fine in your running gear! Trust me…I’ve seen some runners looking wayyyy sloppier 😉

    Glad you’re loving bike-riding 😀 I can’t wait until I go home to ride mine!

Leave a Reply

