Why?

Why are Green Monsters so incredibly delicious and addicting? 

  • 1/2 banana
  • 4 icecubes
  • 1 c. milk
  • 3 c. spinach
  • 2 T. Galaxy Granola

I love that the granola didn’t get soggy at all throughout the entire smoothie.  Some of the oat clusters settled to the bottom, which made for a fun crunch during the last couple of bites. :mrgreen:

Why do sweet potatoes taste so yummy no matter what you top them with?

  • sweet potato
  • 1/2 c. black beans
  • spoonful of Newmans Own Fresh Garden Salsa
  • 1/4 avocado

Why is it more tiring to sit down and work, than it is to go out for a long bike ride?

At least I was uber productive this afternoon and this morning.  I was up super early to drive my mom to work, and I got crackin’ on homework right away.  It gave me the extra time I needed to fit in a sweaty bike ride which was totally invigorating! 😀

Why is Greek Yogurt so delicious and so packed with filling protein (and calcium!)?

Why is Greek Yogurt so delicious with whole wheat pumpkin muffins?

Silly question.  Moving on.

Why does food taste so much more flavorful when eaten outdoors?

I think I know the answer to this question.  It’s the atmosphere.  The gentle, warm breeze.  The quaint little cafe table.  The spa-like sounds from cardinals and robins.  The relaxed mood that everyone seems to envelop as the unwind from a busy, hectic day. 

One of the very best parts of summer. 😀

Why am I smiling from EAR to EAR?

Many reasons.  But mostly because I was accepted to a Dietetic Internship for this coming Fall!!!!!!!

My mom and I danced up and down for a few moments while I let it slowly sink in.  It still hasn’t hit me, and I’m prepared to wake up and realize it was all a dream. :mrgreen:  I can not wait for the internship to start.  I’m going to learn so, so much!  Tomorrow I’ll be calling to confirm that yes (yes, y-e-s, YES!) I am excited and honored to accept the position as Dietetic Intern. :mrgreen:

Excited?  Just a little. 😉

Busy, busy day planned for tomorrow.  It’s going to start with either a bike ride or a stop at the gym before heading to classes.

Off to see if I can fit in another hour of studying for Thursday’s exams and quizzes! :

This entry was posted in 1 by Sarah. Bookmark the permalink.

About Sarah

Hi and Welcome!!! I'm a chocolate & coffee loving Registered Dietitian with a passion for helping people reach their goals. When I'm not busy working, I enjoy photography, cooking, and spending quality time with my family (and pets!) Thanks for stopping by!

18 thoughts on “Why?

  1. What a great day you had! Congratulations on the internship as well. Lucky you that you get to spend a little extra time with your mother in the mornings- have a good night!

  2. OMG CONGRATS!!!!!!! I know how hard and competitive the internships are. I actually was a slacker and didn’t apply for next year because I had no volunteer/hospital experience, so I’ll try next year. So you are awesome!! Where were you accepted to?

  3. Congratulations!! I am so excited for you, you will learn so much (that you will HAVE to share with us). Also…I totally agree about sweet potatoes being FABULOUS with all sorts of toppings. I’ve never met one topping that disagreed with a SP.

  4. Congrats girl, you deserve it so much!

    And why…do I like this blog so much and do I want that cake right NOW?;)

    xxx Julia (Taste of Living)

  5. Congratulations!! Good for you 🙂
    And – I aske myself those same questions pretty much every day. Especially the sweet potato and work related ones 😛 So true!!
    Enjoy your day 🙂

  6. love this post! congrats! 🙂
    i have one more to add:
    why is it so easy to get up when i don’t have to go to work?

  7. CONGRATS!!! Doesn’t it feel so good when you get good news…..=) You have to absorb it sometimes when it is really good, I had that moment last week when my hubby finally landed his first “hair cutting” job after years of working towards this goal!

  8. Ah congratulations!!! That must be such a relief!
    I love all your questions. It sucks when you feel sluggish and have no energy to sit but have tons of energy to go out and play!

Leave a Reply

