Busy, Busy, Busy Bee

Thank you so much for all the well wishes and the congratulations!!   You guys & gals are incredibly awesome. 😀

So life has been super busy this past week (hence my not being able to comment on your blogs—but I’m still reading! :D)  I found myself up, fed, dressed and showered by 6:00 this morning…

And then I got to thinking: “Sarah, what are some ways to handle the stress and business of life so that things stay semi-close to normal?”

Everyone has their “secrets” and we all get over-stressed now and again. But there are some strategic ways to deal, and I want to hear what you have to say about this too. 😀

My secret #1: Spend an extra 10-15 minutes in the morning to either slowly enjoy breakfast (or journal, read blogs, read in the Bible, stretch out with some morning flow yoga, etc….basically, whatever is relaxing and gets your mind off of the busy day ahead!)

 My secret #2: Get in a good night sleep.  I was out by 10 last night, which left me with 7-1/2 hrs of sleep.  FYI, ideally I prefer 8 hrs—but when life gets crazy, I’ll take the 7. 😉

My secret #3: Don’t shrug off working out!  I tend to look at my schedule and see what I can cut out for the time being so that I can fit in other important areas of my life.  Exercise never gets cut!  While the intensity of workouts goes way down, even a slow walk is enough to melt away stress and keep you feeling healthy and strong! 😀

What are your secrets for staying ‘normal’ when times get busy?

I’m off to give a presentation on Coconuts. :mrgreen:  See ya when I get back!

This entry was posted in 1 by Sarah. Bookmark the permalink.

About Sarah

Hi and Welcome!!! I'm a chocolate & coffee loving Registered Dietitian with a passion for helping people reach their goals. When I'm not busy working, I enjoy photography, cooking, and spending quality time with my family (and pets!) Thanks for stopping by!

15 thoughts on “Busy, Busy, Busy Bee

  1. Like you, I need my sleep. During the week, I’m having a “wild” night if I’m up past 9:15pm. And workouts are a must – I write them down in my planner so that I know they’re a priority.

  2. Wow, you get up at 5:30?! I stuggle to get up at 9 lol. Props to you 🙂

    I know what you mean about being really busy! I’m just trying to *breathe* and schedule in some “me time”…along with study time

  3. those are some great secrets. i really agree with the working out one. while it is easy to skip a workout, i feel better and less stressed 100% the time after working out!

  4. Oh great suggestions with a slow breakfast! I always take time to slowly enjoy my breakfast and read my email/blogs. It’s sooo relaxing, and I actually look forward to it every morning. When I’m stressed, I make a to-do list and usually find that I have more time to do everything than I think I do : )

  5. My secrets-

    -driving with the windows down for even just 10 minutes with no real place to go

    -have a glass of wine

    -workout of course!!!

  6. I like to take 40 minutes every morning to read my Bible and set myself up for the day. Followed by a nice workout…a great beginning! Although, those morning alarms come really early! 😉

  7. Well working out is definitely there.. but what if I am so stressed out and pooped that cant get my body to even get up.. mindless watching MTv or any other music channel….

Leave a Reply

