Green Eggs (no ham)

Don’t ask me why I had the urge to post each meal on a separate post today, but I’m kind of just rollin’ with it. 😉

This afternoon was a bit insane.  My dad and I had a communication gap when we both left in separate cars to go drop my brother’s old car off at the garage.  I was supposed to be following my dad since I didn’t know how to get there, but I ended up losing him along the way.  I found myself driving out and back home after searching for him, because I forgot my cell phone and wasn’t able to get in touch with him.  Then I drove back out again to pick him up.  It was kind of a silly case of scenarios, and I couldn’t help but find myself laughing after it was all over. :mrgreen:

Home and hungry = afternoon snack!  I mixed some crushed flax into my plain yogurt and topped it with the Trader Joe’s High Fiber Crunch cereal.  I’m not normally a fan of high-fiber cereals, but I love this one.

The phone meeting with the internship coordinator (aka, my counseling professor) was too exciting!  I can’t wait to see where I end up.  Right now, the whole process involves trying to get in touch with different preceptors to see if they’re able and willing to allow me to be a dietetic intern there.  There are a couple of hospitals, schools, etc in the area that might work out, and it would be such a great commute (ie, 20 minutes max!)  They all sound so interesting and fascinating too…I’m going to learn so much! 😀

Dinner involved green eggs (?!?). 

  • 1 whole egg + 1 egg white
  • 1/4 avocado
  • garlic powder
  • salt and pepper

mash, mash, mash

+ 2 toasted slices of homemade whole wheat bread with a pat of butter

In addition to being topped with green eggs (totally delicious and creamy by the way!), the rest of my salad was piled high with:

  • sauteed asparagus with salt, pepper and fresh lemon
  • tomatoes
  • cucumbers
  • carrot
  • black olives
  • 1/4 c. feta cheese
  • drizzle of balsamic vinegar

So much flavor!

Happy FRIDAY!

This entry was posted in 1 by Sarah. Bookmark the permalink.

About Sarah

Hi and Welcome!!! I'm a chocolate & coffee loving Registered Dietitian with a passion for helping people reach their goals. When I'm not busy working, I enjoy photography, cooking, and spending quality time with my family (and pets!) Thanks for stopping by!

4 thoughts on “Green Eggs (no ham)

  1. Oh my gosh, what a great idea for a salad! I’m always looking to try new salad toppings…the green eggs look perfect! Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

