Refreshed!

I woke up sooo thirsty this morning.  I’ve been drinking water non-stop and nothing seems to satisfy.  Every have mornings like this?

It felt very refreshing to not set my alarm clock for 5:30 this a.m.  I simply let my body wake up naturally, which happened to be around 7’ish.  It’s amazing how much one good night of sleep can make such a world of difference.  Feelin’ good! 😀

It also felt very refreshing to take my time making (and eating) breakfast:

  • 1/4 c. oatbran
  • 1 c. milk + 1/2 c. water
  • 1/2 banana
  • cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves
  • toppings:  1 T. crushed flaxseed, 2 T. Galaxy Granola, 1/2 banana, scoop of Teddy peanut butter

I am on such an oatbran kick lately!

It’s raining outside and doesn’t appear to be clearing up any time soon.  I have the option of either heading to the gym for a morning workout or staying home and practicing some yoga mixed with some strength training.  Decisions, decisions…

Question: Favorite way to work out on rainy days?  When I’m running regularly, a run in the rain can be so fun! :mrgreen:  But I can’t bike in the rain and sometimes even driving to the gym doesn’t seem appealing.  Usually I conserve yoga and strength for rainy days, along with an exercsie DVD occasionally (love the Biggest Loser or Jillian Michaels ones!)  Course if there happens to be a string of rainy days, a good sweaty workout at the gym is usually a must! 😀

This entry was posted in 1 and tagged , by Sarah. Bookmark the permalink.

About Sarah

Hi and Welcome!!! I'm a chocolate & coffee loving Registered Dietitian with a passion for helping people reach their goals. When I'm not busy working, I enjoy photography, cooking, and spending quality time with my family (and pets!) Thanks for stopping by!

3 thoughts on “Refreshed!

Leave a Reply

