Winter Wonder

I kid you not…it is snowing outside!  The apple trees are on the verge of blossoming with fragrant, summer flowers and…it is snowing.  Does this make any sense at all?

I’m not complaining though.  Actually it looks incredibly gorgeous outdoors and I only wish that I had time for a long walk. :mrgreen:  And, it’s supposed to be in the 80’s by the weekend, which means I’m totally a-ok with a little bit of cooler weather now. 😉

Cold Morning = Hot Breakfast

  • 1/4 c. oat bran
  • 1/4 c. wheat bran (stirred in towards end)
  • 1 c. milk + 1/2 c. water
  • 1 large banana
  • toppings: a few slices of the banana, couple scoops of Galaxy Granola and a scoop of cashew buttah!

Hrm…maybe I do have time for a quickie walk.  See you in the PM! 😀

Question: Wishing back for winter or stoked for summer?  I’m in the middle once again.  Spring can linger around all it wants.  70 and sunny makes for my ideal living conditions. :mrgreen:

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Sarah. Bookmark the permalink.

About Sarah

Hi and Welcome!!! I'm a chocolate & coffee loving Registered Dietitian with a passion for helping people reach their goals. When I'm not busy working, I enjoy photography, cooking, and spending quality time with my family (and pets!) Thanks for stopping by!

9 thoughts on “Winter Wonder

  1. I love snow. Being in Alabama, I rarely see it. I do get to see it when we go to Colroado which will be in July this year. But after the flowers start blooming, snow is not good.

  2. Cool idea to add wheat bran! I had an identical breakfast except for the wheat bran and cashew butter. Oh, and I added walnuts (I add walnuts on everything – I’m pretty much obsessed!).

    Where is it snowing!? I live in Chicago and today is the first nice day in a loong time (almost 60 °F). I’m thinking I should move my workout outdoors today! 🙂

  3. Oooh I hate spring so much. It is our snowiest season and I am SO ready for summer. So, so, so ready. I like temps in the 90s…that’s when I start getting comfortable. 🙂

  4. Wait… from snow to 80’s in no time at all? That would drive me cray cray!

    I really like warmer weather. But I agree with you. In the 70’s is ideal. Once it gets too hot I just want to spend all my time inside next the the air condit. :0

Leave a Reply

