A Walk Down Memory Lane

Warning: Sappy material follows. :mrgreen:

Why is it that I’m always posting morning posts but no dinner posts?  Blame it on the crazy week of memory lane. 😉 

It all comes back to the fact that this is my last full week as a college student.  I’m graduating on the 15th of May, and there are so many memories popping to the surface.  In fact, I’m kind of an emotional mess. :mrgreen:  Even little sentiments or memories turn me into a teary-eyed girly-girl.  It’s going to be interesting to see what I’m like on the actual day of my graduation (i.e., warning, warning to all family members 😉 )  Hopefully I’ll just get all my thoughts together before then…haha.

Getting ahead of myself…on to breakfast!

I was feeling eggs this morning, and went with one whole egg (gotta eat that yolk…it’s full of vitamins and all sorts of other goodies; it’s great for eye health as well!) and two egg whites.  With an orange on the side.

And green toasts!

I had an overripe avocado sitting in the fridge and decided to mash half of it up and slather it on top of my toasts, with some cracked pepper and salt.  Delish!

College Memoirs

How did I get from point A (i.e., a silly freshman girl…I’m in the middle :mrgreen: ) to point B (a graduating senior?)

Aside from lots of running and praying (especially through chemistry :mrgreen: )…

I can honestly say that my family was a huge part of it all.

Always telling me that I could do anything I set my mind to…dream big.

Always there when I needed them the most. 😉

Lots of memories, lots of friends.

But it all comes back to family. 

(p.s. no idea what my brother and I were doing in this picture, other then posing as hippies…haha.)

I love you all so much and am forever grateful that I was given the opportunity to go through college with a family that was there to support me along the way.  I honestly couldn’t have done it without you guys.

Off to go get ready for a walk and my second to last day of classes!  Ahhhh! :mrgreen:

Question: What are some important things or people that stand out in your life as getting you from point A to point B? 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Sarah. Bookmark the permalink.

About Sarah

Hi and Welcome!!! I'm a chocolate & coffee loving Registered Dietitian with a passion for helping people reach their goals. When I'm not busy working, I enjoy photography, cooking, and spending quality time with my family (and pets!) Thanks for stopping by!

13 thoughts on “A Walk Down Memory Lane

  1. Oh man! My life has taken so many crazy turns! I’d have to say deferring from college has definitely gotten me from a different point B than expected. So I guess I went from point A to point C. Loved reading about your reflections!

  2. What a great trip down memory lane! I honestly don’t even know at this point how I’ve already gone from day 1 of College to finishing up year 1. Lots of family and blogging in between I suppose

  3. oh i love seeing all these pics…..congrats for sure-graduation from college is so special! gosh i enjoyed all of it-never change a thing about my college experience!

  4. As gut-wrenching, exhausting, and pull-your-hair-out-stressful as college is, it becomes a huge, familiar part of your life. 🙂 It’s hard to say goodbye to it. But trust me, the road ahead is even more exciting and full of adventure!! Loved the walk down memory lane. 🙂

Leave a Reply

