full of heart

I heart early mornings on the deck, listening to nothing but the chattering of nearby cardinals.

I heart yogurt concoctions, complete with kashi heart to heart, natures path blueberry cinnamon cereal, yogurt (of course), 1/2 a banana and a scoop of teddy’s crunchy peanut butter.

I heart taking my time and savoring each bite. 😀

I heart the morning after a rainstorm.  Everything feels (and looks!) so fresh and vibrant. 😀

I heart a frothy cup of coffee.  The secret?  Shaking up the soymilk really hard before pouring it into the mug.  Then following it with a rich, dark roasted coffee.  Mmm…pure love. :mrgreen:

I heart long walks with mom.  It’s 4 miles of non-stop girly gabbing time. 😀

I sort of heart spending 30 minutes of yoga with Jillian Michaels.  😉

I heart refueling with a fresh, juicy grapefruit and a handful of almonds. 

I heart rummaging through the refrigerator in search of leftovers.  It’s my economical side coming through: waste not, want not.  Cauliflower Curry over rice, anyone?

I heart grocery shopping and watching the kitchen be restocked with all sorts of good eats.

I heart large salads filled with just a few of my favorite things (dill pickles included!)

I heart long, afternoon bike rides.

I heart the lessons learned while on a long, afternoon bike ride.  It’s amazing how much you can learn when you spend a little “me time.”

I heart refueling with juicy, cold grapes. 😀

I also heart refueling with homemade, chia-studded granola bars.

I do not heart that this is the last of the bars.

I do heart that this means I will be spending some quality time in the kitchen again soon.

I heart meals that come together in under 30 minutes.

Cod: Spray 9×5 cooking pan.  Plop in 1 lb. fish.  Pour 1 T. melted butter and a handful of crushed, Organic Late July (ritz-like) crackers and parsley on top.  Bake at 325 for 18 minutes.

Brussels Sprouts: Toss 1 lb. halved sprouts with 1 T. olive oil.  Cook in heated (& covered) pan until browned to liking (about 10-15 minutes.)

Sweet Potato: Poke holes, pop in microwave for 5-7 minutes or until tender.

I heart that today is Friday. :mrgreen:

Question: What do you “HEART” today?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Sarah. Bookmark the permalink.

About Sarah

Hi and Welcome!!! I'm a chocolate & coffee loving Registered Dietitian with a passion for helping people reach their goals. When I'm not busy working, I enjoy photography, cooking, and spending quality time with my family (and pets!) Thanks for stopping by!

10 thoughts on “full of heart

  1. I heart prettttty much everything you just mentioned – especially slowly savoring each bite 🙂 And those chia bars look amazing – but i’m totally the same way when I have the last of something. sad, but excited that it means i have something to spend time in the kitchen with.
    and i totalyy heart the sunny warmth we had here today.

  2. i heart this just about everything in this post!

    i heart waking up to sunshine and birds chirping

    i heart making new combinations of oatmeal, or enjoying the repetitive ones!

    i heart saturday mornings!

  3. Pingback: perfect endings. « Running To Slow Things Down

Leave a Reply

