Breakfast and Biking

Thank you all so much for the well wishes, prayers, and thoughts regarding my memere.  I appreciate the kind words and support.  It means a lot.

It is so gorgeous out this morning, that I only have one thing I can possibly think of doing.  Biking.  Well, okay.  I’d rather go running and zone out into what I fondly know as “runner’s bliss.”  😉  But biking is the second best thing.  And just like a really good best friend, biking is there when I need it the most.  I may not be able to zone out as I do with running, but I can sweat bullets and show those massive hills who’s boss.  :mrgreen:

I started with a Caitlin-inspired yogurt mess this morning…

  • 1/2 c. old fashioned oatmeal (uncooked)
  • 6-oz. plain yogurt
  • 1 ripe banana, smashed
  • 1/2 c. pumpkin
  • + cinnamon and ginger

I mixed the concoction together in a vigorous manner and then preceded to top it off with 1 tsp chia seeds, 2 T. Natures path Pumpkin Flax Granola, and a scoop of teddy’s crunchy salted peanut butter.

It tasted very similair to overnight oats.  Creamy.  Sweet.  Delicious.

I think I could use a cup of very darkly roasted coffee with soy this morning.  Followed by a long hard bike ride…off to get started on both! 😀

Oh, and Happy Memorial Day!!

Question: How do you plan on celebrating Memorial Day?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , by Sarah. Bookmark the permalink.

About Sarah

Hi and Welcome!!! I'm a chocolate & coffee loving Registered Dietitian with a passion for helping people reach their goals. When I'm not busy working, I enjoy photography, cooking, and spending quality time with my family (and pets!) Thanks for stopping by!

9 thoughts on “Breakfast and Biking

  1. oooh those oats look really good. i have always loved raw oats and would pop a handfull into my mouth every time i cooked with them… so it makes me feel good to see others eating them raw too!

    i plan to bbq with my family, relax and once it cools down this evening i think i will go for a run to end the weekend on.

    have a great ride!
    xoxo

  2. I’m so sorry for your loss. I saw Nicole’s post and wanted you to know that my thoughts are with you.

    I don’t know how to segue here, but your meals look great. I love a good yogurt mess and a delicious breakfast bowl! I hope to go to a festival with friends today if the weather clears up! Hope you have a great day!!

  3. Whenever I think of Memorial day, I think of the start of summer, warm weather and beaches. So I usual celebrate by being outside, BBQs and spending time with family. Hope you have a good one!

  4. My Memorial Day was indoors studying. Boo. But I’ve been eating lots of oats to get me through it :).

  5. I can’t get used to the flavor of raw oats!
    My day was spent at Panera Bread cleaning up other people’s messes! Gotta love it =P

    I’m so sorry about your Memere. She’s in a peaceful place right now ❤

Leave a Reply

