tacklin’ the to-do’s

One.  Two.  Three.  There’s something about crossing off the numbers–one by one–on the ol’ to-do list that makes me happy.  Content.  Satisfied.  And it’s a good thing, because today’s to-do list is about as long as my hair in 5th grade.  If you knew me at that age, you would completely understand.  It happened around the time that I dreamed of being a cowgirl, swept away into the fantasy land of horses, sunsets, and cowboys.  And long hair.  Somehow this was a must because every cowgirl dreams of riding off on horseback with the sun glistening off of her long hair. 

Anyways, you get the point.  The to-do list.  It’s long.

  • Finish online tutorial homework for internship.
  • Work on vocabulary assignment for internship.
  • Go for a 4-mile walk.
  • Clean and organize the bedroom.
  • Make lunch.
  • Eat lunch.
  • Mow lawn to beat the rain.

And then go to the movies with Nicole and Nate to see Toy Story 3.  Preceded with coffee at Starbucks and followed with dinner at Panera.  Wow.  That’s going to be a tough to-do to tackle, but I think I can handle it. 😉

Thank goodness for hearty morning meals.

Breakfast

  • 6-oz. plain yogurt
  • 2 T. crushed flax (mixed in with yogurt)
  • 1-1/2 c. Kashi Heart to Heart
  • 1/2 banana, sliced
  • 1/2 c. blueberries
  • scoop of Teddy’s crunchy peanut butter

Oh, and just as a little aside, be sure to check the label of your Teddy peanut butter if you’re a Teddy user!  Some are made with hydrogenated oils as my sister pointed out to me.  You only want the one with peanuts.  And salt if you prefer it lightly salted.  Keep those other ingredients out to be sure that you’re feeding yourself the healthy fats. 😉

Off to tackle those to-do’s!

Question: What is on your to-do list for this weekend?  Relax?  Go out to eat?  Spend time with family?  Work on the garden?  Happy Weekend! 😀

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Sarah. Bookmark the permalink.

About Sarah

Hi and Welcome!!! I'm a chocolate & coffee loving Registered Dietitian with a passion for helping people reach their goals. When I'm not busy working, I enjoy photography, cooking, and spending quality time with my family (and pets!) Thanks for stopping by!

9 thoughts on “tacklin’ the to-do’s

  1. I thought your breakfast looked very color coordinated as well, very visually pleasing.

    1. Run 1.5 miles Saturday and Sunday morning and walk or run in the evening.
    2. Finish recipe binder
    3. Clean room
    4. Grocery shopping
    5. Shopping (clothes, etc.)

    Don’t worry, it won’t all get done, haha.

  2. I agree with Nona…so cute! 🙂 Your weekend & time with your sis & Nate sounds like so much fun! I went out to my lake house this weekend & soaked up nature & the sun! I’m going on a date with my boyfriend tonight to see Toy Story 3, & I’m very excited! I hope you finish out the weekend as good as it started!

  3. I had a bit of laundry to do, an apartment to clean, exercise to do, meals to eat, and groceries to buy! It was a little crazy, but I managed to get it done somehow. 🙂

    I hope the movie is fun!

Leave a Reply

