Growing Old?

I think I’m getting old.  Or maybe I’ve always been “old” and I’m just beginning to realize it now. 

I almost always go to bed by 10:00.

I love doing crossword puzzles.

I regularly talk about the weather and check the weather website frequently.

I’m embarassingly obsessed with cottage cheese and prunes.

Does this make me old?  Please make me feel better and tell me I’m not alone.  You can lie.

 

 Speaking of cottage cheese, this is my new favorite snack.  Cottage cheese and raw oats, mixed together.  I know, I know.  Sounds incredibly weird.  But there’s something about the salty cottage cheese and the chewy raw oats.  I love it. 

Thankfully, some things never get old.  Things like SIAB (smoothies in a bowl). 

  • 1/2 frozen banana
  • 1 c. frozen blueberries
  • large handful of red kale, stems removed
  • 1 c. soymilk
  • toppings: Natures Path Pumpkin Flax Granola and shredded coconut

Plus a toast with peanut butter on the side.  That doesn’t get old either, FYI.

 

 Taco salads.  I’ll never get tired of them.  Complete with vegetarian refried beans, salsa, avocado, black olives, onions, shredded carrot, tomatoes, and cucumbers.

Never.  Grows.  Old. 

Never.

 

 And then there’s dark chocolate.  You already know where I’m going with this.

I forgot my camera this afternoon when out and about with the sis, hence the lack of lunch/snack photos.  And I’m sorry for such a short post, but…you know.  It’s almost 10:00. 😉

Question: Are you a night owl or a morning person? 

15 thoughts on “Growing Old?

  1. Well I do all of those same things so we can be (not) embarassing and (not) old together!
    I woke up at 7:30 this Saturday morning to go to a farmer’s market so if that doesn’t scream morning person, I don’t know what does!

  2. I’m a morning person too!!!! I don’t stay up very late either! I’m always the person that falls asleep first. lol I loveeee cottage cheese, prunes, & weather. I’ve done oats & cottage cheese together before, & it is divine. Sometimes the most simple of things can be the best. 🙂 Sleep tight! hehe

  3. I am a night owl but working on being a morning person! I love your taco salad – its been way too long since I’ve had one, it’s on the menu for next week now.

  4. I’m with you – I am such a morning person. I’m usually up at five am… but I am always in bed by ten. Hah!

    … I don’t think I’ve ever had a prune, but I am seriously obsessed with dates. Does that count? 😛

    ❤ Tat

  5. I’m a morning person too! I’m always in bed by ten and then I wake up with the roosters (or I would if there were any around). But seriously, I could never go to a midnight showing of a movie with friends because I would just fall asleep. I guess that makes me old too. Lol

  6. MORNING person!! Love waking up with sun! And I’m always (always) in bed by 9:30pm. Every day. Yep, I’m an oldie!

    And if cottage cheese and oats are considered wierd, then I guess I am too!!. I had that for snack the other day and loved it!! Then again oats pretty much go with anything, so….

  7. such a morning person 🙂 that is why my best friend and I can never do sleep overs..she is a night owl while I enjoy getting up around 6:30-7. haha

    cottage cheese and oats if a great combo – i just love how doughy they get!

  8. I’m definitely a morning person. My favorite time of day is 6a-7a for sure!

    I like all of that stuff too, but throw in knitting, sewing, and quilting too. Sometimes I’m in bed before 10p too 🙂

  9. Can you have a happy medium of both? I enjoy being up early some days and sleeping incredibly too much on others 🙂

    But believe me you are not alone in the feeling old, I’ll be out at night and wishing I was just back in bed in the PJs with a book. I agree with previous posts, I think it just shows a side of responsibility, which is a good thing 😉

  10. We’re kind of the same person. I am an old soul as well…I also love mornings, puzzles, the weather and prunes. 🙂 You’re not alone.

Leave a Reply

