I love weekends.

I love weekends.  And Friday afternoons.  And Saturday morning runs. 

I love cookouts at Nicole’s house.  And I love juicy, last of the season watermelon.  And I love watching people enjoy juicy, last of season watermelon.

I love laughing.  I enjoy listening to my family laugh.  I love laughing and laughing and laughing until my stomach can’t possibly take any more laughing. 

I’m pretty sure this is the way that God intended for us to exercise our abs. 

I love Nicole’s home.  How country and warm it feels.  I love her decorating style and how easy she makes it seem.

I love carbs.  Warm, doughy carbs with a thin, flaky crust.  Covered in rosemary and olive oil.

I’m telling you.  This recipe is worth begging Nicole for. 😉

One bite into this juicy, summer-filled chicken, and I now officially love Nicole’s “Bruschetta Chicken.”

I love a plate filled with variety and flavor and fun.

Caesar salad with croutons.

Sauteed zucchini & tomatoes.

Foccaccia bread.

Bruschetta chicken.

I love dinner time conversations.

Laughing.

Silliness.

Seriousness.

More laughing. 

Love it.

I love strawberry shortcake.

Doesn’t everybody?

I love playing family games.

And laughing.  Not that you would have ever guessed.

I love weekends.  And Fridays.  And Saturday morning runs.

I love feeling refreshed, energized, and ready for a brand new week.

The End.

Good night! 😀

Question: What did you love about your weekend?

18 thoughts on “I love weekends.

  1. beautiful photos and moments. everything looks perfectly delicious – i would kill for a hunk of that foccacia! okay, maybe not…but i’d go to extreme lengths to get my hands on it 😛
    i love spending time with friends, family, relaxing, and you are so right – laughing is the best way to exercise the abs 😛

  2. I love that 2 of my best friends from Tampa drove up to surprise me for the weekend. I loved gluten-free brunch in Asheville with the two of them and my roommate and her boyfriend. I loved beating the two of them at monopoly while eating ice cream.

    Loaded Questions is one of our favorite board games 🙂

  3. Love the way that your posts always remind me to stop and savor life. 🙂
    Loved witnessing good friends get married this weekend and enjoying the experience with my new husband. Loved the sunny road trip to come home from the wedding and a Sunday evening with no plans.

  4. Hey! wow those eats look delicous. your days sounds liek a fantasy day! love roasted chicken and tomatoes, sounds like a perfect fun filled day! have a great week ❤
    Ashley

  5. I loved my weekend because more family was in town for college student drop offs. It was a great way to spend time and catch up with them.
    That bread looks so good, love carby breads!

  6. I love this post ;D I love the fact that everyone is more relaxed at weekends, the vibe and atmosphere in my town, at home is much more easy going.xx

  7. So poetic! I also love laughing, I think it’s my favorite activity. I also love seeing old friends (which I did this weekend) and baking cookies (which I also did). 🙂

  8. I loved reading this post – and the photos of the strawberry shortcake make me crave it.

    I also love picking berries, going for runs in the rain, cooking warming foods in cool weather, and snuggling up with a good book and a cup of tea or hot cocoa.

  9. your posts have been like poetry lately…so beautiful and happy. i love laughing too. and completely agree that it is the best ab workout one can get. there is simply nothing better 🙂

    i loved saying screw you to my to-do list yesterday and walking around outside for several hours 🙂

  10. I wanted to tell you that I recently made a batch of your whole wheat pumpkin raisin muffins, and they’re amazing! I used whole wheat pastry flour instead of the white called for, and they turned out moist and delicious. Perfectly spiced and pumpkin-y! Some of the best muffins I’ve ever eaten! So thanks 😀

    • Thanks so much for letting me know that the pumpkin muffins turned out well for you! 😀 I’m so glad you enjoyed them. It’s one of my personal favorite muffin recipes. 😀

Leave a Reply

