things to do

I put shower gel in my hair instead of conditioner.

I ate cajun in my morning bowl of oatmeal, thinking it was cinnamon.

I went to bed at 8:30 last night and fell asleep as soon as my head hit the pillow.

I had no answer for an elderly woman who asked me what day it was.  She thought I was being nice. 

I ate scrambled eggs two nights in a row.

The craziness continues.

The good news is that after tonight, I’ll be busy with only fun stuff for the next couple of weeks.  Vacation, here I am!  My brain thanks you.

I plan on vacation being filled to the brim with…

(1) Reading

I just finished Commuters by Emily Gray Tedrowe.  On first page, I honestly didn’t really like it. I had to force myself to keep going, because I just didn’t feel like the book was taking me anywhere.

And then I began the journey of getting to know the characters.  A young, punky guy who seems to just want someone—anyone—to believe in him.  An elderly woman, willing to do anything for the man who didn’t enter her life until recently.  A woman rediscovering her own life.  Rediscovering her husband after a severe accident that left him without a memory.

So many stories.  All combined into one family.  By the end of the book, I couldn’t put it down.  I felt so connected to each of the characters; they were so real.

 

Next on my list? 

I just, just, just started it, but so far I’m really liking it.

(2) Cooking

Because, really, there’s no excuse for the fact that I haven’t put the package I got from Jess to good use.  It’s a shame, really.

She sent me this package of graham flour.  I’m beyond excited to put this to good use.

To be continued…Tomorrow Morning!

(3) Preparing for Christmas

Because no Christmas is complete without at least one or two cups of hot chocolate and a night filled with baking cookies.  Not to mention the fact that I have some Christmas gift shopping to do (last full weekend before Christmas!)

Let my vacation begin! 😀

Question: Are you all done Christmas shopping?  Not me!!  Almost, but not quite.  I’m determined to finish it all this weekend though, sticking to my resolution that I will not be a last minute gift buyer.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , by Sarah. Bookmark the permalink.

About Sarah

Hi and Welcome!!! I'm a chocolate & coffee loving Registered Dietitian with a passion for helping people reach their goals. When I'm not busy working, I enjoy photography, cooking, and spending quality time with my family (and pets!) Thanks for stopping by!

10 thoughts on “things to do

  1. Ha, ha. I totally put hand cream in my hair the other day by accident and had to wash my hair all over again. Happy Christmas vacation! (Love the pic of you and dad!!). 🙂

  2. I have one more Christmas gift to buy them I’m done! I have never finished this early!

    I also can’t wait to start baking Christmas cookies. I might have to do a batch today, then wait to make the rest with my little sister tomorrow!

  3. Hope you enjoy your time off!

    I’m almost done shopping, the husband is off work this next week so he’ll be on kid duty while I go shopping 🙂

    Jen

Leave a Reply

