Merry Christmas Eve!

There’s a nine pound beef roast sizzling in the oven.

All of the presents are wrapped.

And I’ve been knee deep (elbow deep?) in butter, chocolate and sugar all day.

Espresso Brownies

Pb and J Bars

And on that sweet note, I am now going to go for a walk before the Christmas Eve party officially begins. 

A Merry, Merry Christmas to everyone!  I hope you all have fun celebrating with the ones you love.  Make room for good food, games, family and friends.  Then come back and tell me all about the highlights of your holiday. 😀

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , by Sarah. Bookmark the permalink.

About Sarah

Hi and Welcome!!! I'm a chocolate & coffee loving Registered Dietitian with a passion for helping people reach their goals. When I'm not busy working, I enjoy photography, cooking, and spending quality time with my family (and pets!) Thanks for stopping by!

9 thoughts on “Merry Christmas Eve!

  1. I think it has to be “elbow-deep.” “Knee-deep,” while the more normal phrase in general, just gives a way-too-weird mental image when used in conjunction with butter.

    Merry merry Christmas, Blessed Solstice, God Jul, Nollaig Shona Dhuit and Frohliche Weihnachten! 😀

Leave a Reply

