The Short One

Be prepared for the shortest post you’ll probably ever experience on this blog. 😉  We just pulled in to the cozy little house on top of a mountain.  Yes, the house is actually on top of a small mountain.  If I get in some runs here, it’s going to be a real workout on these hills! 😀

I was super happy this morning BECAUSE…

100_7303

We were on our way to New Hampshire…

100_7318

Just as the sun was beginning to set, while listening to Taylor Swift, and munching on…

100_7319

The king of traveling food: almond butter and banana sandwich!  This baby was brimming with goodness.  I thought pb&banana sandwiches were my favorite, until I tried it with almond butter.  Oh my word…

100_7311

And now I’m plain tuckered out!  But not enough to present…

VACATION RULES

1. Live in the moment.
2. Don’t make any rules. 😉

I’ll be posting on a regular, normal schedule for the week though!  I won’t be following a regular workout routine, but I’m sure there will be lots of fun outdoor activities along the way (we’re in mountain-filled New Hampshire, after all! 😉 ).  And as far as food, I’ll just follow my regular mindset of eating when I’m hungry, stopping when I’m full, and enjoying all foods in moderation. 🙂

Regular posting returns tomorrow!  For now, I’m ready to crash! 😀

This entry was posted in 1 by One Beautiful Life. Bookmark the permalink.

About One Beautiful Life

Hi and Welcome!!! I'm a 30 something year old who loves Jesus, nutrition, green tea, my family and my tuxedo cat named Humphrey. I enjoy photography, cooking and working at the local hospital as a Registered Dietitian. Thanks for stopping by!

14 thoughts on “The Short One

  1. Oh my gosh, I’m so jealous you’re on vacation! In the mountains! That sounds phenomenal. Have an amazing time – I love your vacay philosophy. You’re going to have a blast!

    Good sarnie, too 🙂

  2. I just wanted to say that your blueberry madness looks awesome! Yummy! And that sandwich totally has my mouth watering.

    I’m totally for some serious hill workouts. They’re my favorite kind. I hope that you got some good exercise in!! 🙂

Leave a comment